The International Cultural Centre (ICCGorodskaya ploshchad’ (Town Square) was founded in 2012 for participating in the realization of federal, regional, and nongovernmental programmes aimed to preserve and develop the culture of small historical cities and settlements of Russia.

The main tasks of the ICC are working out practical proposals on the development of municipal units and monitoring the realization of projects intended to unlock the cultural potential, the unique and touristic attraction of small cities and settlements of Russia.

The ICC Gorodskaya ploshchad’ is interested in preserving the uniqueness of different territories, attracting public attention to small cities,  popularizing the history, culture, and traditions of small historical cities, unlocking their touristic potential as a way of preserving the unique historical and cultural heritage, creating a positive image of  the Russian Federation’s regions.

The ICC realizes within its main activity a broad international collaboration aimed to integrate the culture of various towns and regions of Russia into the world cultural space. This collaboration is realized by organizing exhibitions, festivals, and other marked cultural events in Russia and abroad, by establishing and widening the partnership between local authorities of Russia and representatives of towns and territories of foreign states in the sphere of education, culture, arts, and tourism.

The ICC also assists to establishing friendship relations between Russian and foreign small historical cities and provinces and organizes presentations of Russia’s territories in foreign countries for attracting investments. The ICC is especially interested in attracting and supporting business innovation programmes, and lectures, seminars, sessions of various formats, lively discussions and meetings with business communities of Russia and foreign countries. A successful event of the ICC in this direction was the first international festival of small historical cities, which took place on October 10 to 17, 2014 in Portugal.

The activity of the ICC is supported by the Council of Federation of the Russian Federation, the State Duma of RF, Rossotrudnichestvo Agency (Ministry of Foreign Affairs), UNESCO (IOV), the RF Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the Russian World Fund, the Arctic Union, the Embassies of Spain, Italy, Bulgaria, Serbia, Germany, and Portugal, as well as other interested organizations.

The ICC actively collaborates with the bodies of state power, local authorities, research centres, Russia’s scientific and business circles, public and international organizations, experts in the field of development of municipal units, and mass media.

The ICC gives assistance to the regional associations engaged in the development of small historical cities and Russian territories. For example, the concepts for the International Arctic Centre for Culture and Arts (IACCA) were elaborated in 2014 for the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) with the active participation of the ICC.

A special role in the work of the ICC belongs to the Board of Trustees created in conformity with the Statement on the Board of Trustees of the Gorodskaya ploshchad’ International Cultural Centre. The members of the board is now being sought from authoritative professionals in the sphere of culture, education, and international affairs.

INTERNATIONAL CULTURAL CENTRE GORODSKAYA PLOSHCHAD’

 

Aidaev Gennadii Arkhipovich (Russia)

Politician, Mayor of Ulan-Ude from 1998 to 2012, was awarded the Order of the Polar Star.


Makhlai Vladimir Nikolaevich (Russia)

Russian engineer, economist, prominent entrepreneur, director of Togliattiazot from 1985 to 2011, academician of the Academy of Problems of Quality, corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences, full member of the International Business Academy. Holder of the academic doctoral degree honoris causa of the Key Processes and Machinery of Industrial Technologies Association, Honorary Citizen of the Cities of Gubakha (Perm krai) and Togliatti.  Awards of the government: the Order of the Badge of Honor, Medal for Valiant Labor, two Orders of Red Banner of Labor.

 

Rein Müllerson  (United Kingdom)

President of Tallinn University Law Academy, Soviet and Estonian Jurisprudence Scholar, Sci. Dr., Member of Institut de Droit International. In 1994—2009 was Professor of International Law (King’s College, London), worked at the Institute of State and Law, USSR Academy of Sciences, was a Member of the UN Human Rights Committee, First Deputy Foreign Minister of Estonia, advisor to President of the USSR Mikhail Gorbachev in international law.

Ostrovskii Andrei Vladimirovich (Russia)

Sci. Dr. (econ.), Head of the Centre for Economic and Social Studies of China and East Asian Countries, Member of the Russian Association of Sinologists and European Association for Chinese Studies, Deputy Director of the Institute of Far Eastern Studies, Russian Academy of Sciences.

 

Pshenichnikova Raisa Ivanovna (Russia)

Professor, Academician, International Higher Education Academy of Sciences, Merited Worker of Culture of the Russian Federation, Deputy of the People’s Khural of the Republic of Buryatia, Rector of the Eastern Siberian State Academy of Culture and Arts.

Santova Mila (Bulgaria)

Deputy Minister of Culture of Bulgaria, National Expert of Bulgaria in UNESCO on Intangible Cultural Heritage, worker of the Institute of Ethnology and Folklore of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, professor, doctor of history. Author of more than 200 publications in the fields of folklore, art history and ethnology.

Komarova Irina Il’inichna (Russia)

Leading Economist of the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation, member of the Society of Orientalists and the Union of Local Historians of Russia.

Carlo Scibetta (Italy)

Mayor of  Palazzolo Acreide.

001
003
002

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ КУЛЬТУРНЫЙ ЦЕНТР «Городская Площадь»

ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ

Международный культурный центр (МКЦ)  «Городская площадь» создан в 2012 году для участия в реализации федеральных, региональных и негосударственных программ, связанных с сохранением и развитием культуры малых исторических  городов и поселений России.

Основными задачами МКЦ являются разработка практических предложений по развитию муниципальных образований, сопровождение и осуществление проектов, призванных раскрыть культурный потенциал, самобытную и туристическую привлекательность  малых исторических городов и  поселений России.

МКЦ «Городская площадь» занимается сохранением самобытности территорий, привлечением внимания общественности к малым городам, популяризацией истории, культуры и традиций малых исторических городов, продвижением их туристического потенциала как способа сохранения уникального историко-культурного наследия, созданием положительного имиджа регионов Российской Федерации.

СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО

МКЦ также содействует установлению побратимских отношений между российскими и зарубежными малыми историческими городами и провинциями, проводит презентации российских территорий за границей для привлечения инвестиций. При этом особое внимание в работе МКЦ уделяется привлечению и поддержке деловых инновационных программ, для чего предусматривается проведение лекций, семинаров, заседаний различных форматов, живых дискуссий и встреч с бизнес сообществом России и зарубежных стран. Успешным мероприятием МКЦ в этом направлении явился Первый международный фестиваль малых исторических городов, который состоялся в период с 10 по 17 октября 2014 года в Португалии.

Поддержку деятельности МКЦ оказывают: Совет Федерации РФ, Государственная дума РФ,  Россотрудничество (МИД), ЮНЕСКО (IOV), Торгово-промышленная палата РФ, фонд «Русский мир», Арктический союз, посольства Испании, Италии, Болгарии, Сербии, Германии и Португалии, а также другие заинтересованные организации.

МКЦ активно сотрудничает с органами государственной власти, органами местного самоуправления, исследовательскими центрами, российскими научными и деловыми кругами, общественными и международными организациями, экспертами в области развития муниципальных образований, средствами массовой информации.

МКЦ «Городская площадь» оказывает поддержку региональным объединениям, занимающимся развитием малых исторических городов и российских территорий. Так в 2014 году при активном участии МКЦ была разработана концепция Международного арктического центра культуры и искусства (МАЦКИ) для Республики Саха (Якутия).

ПОПЕЧИТЕЛЬСКИЙ СОВЕТ

Особая роль в деятельности МКЦ отводится его Попечительскому совету, созданному в соответствии с Положением о Попечительском совете Международного культурного центра «Городская площадь». В настоящее время идет формирование состава его участников из числа авторитетных профессионалов в области культуры, образования и международных отношений.

 

 

 

СОСТАВ ПОПЕЧИТЕЛЬСКОГО СОВЕТА


Айдаев Геннадий Архипович (Россия)

Политик, мэр города Улан-Удэ  с 1998 по 2012 г.,  награжден  орденом Полярной Звезды.


Махлай Владимир Николаевич (Россия)

Российский инженер, экономист, крупный предприниматель, руководитель  «Тольяттиазот»  с  1985 по 2011 г.,  академик Академии проблем качества, член-корреспондент Российской академии естественных наук, действительный член Международной академии бизнеса. Обладатель учёной степени доктора Hanoris Causa Ассоциации «Основные процессы и техника промышленных технологий»,  Почётный гражданин городов Губахи Пермского края и Тольятти.  Награждён правительственными наградами: орденом «Знак Почёта», медалью «За доблестный труд», двумя орденами   «Трудового Красного Знамени».


 

 

 

 

 

Мюллерсон Рейн (Rein Müllerson) (Великобритания)

Президент Академии права при  Таллинском университете, советский и эстонский правовед,  доктор наук, член Института международного права (Institut de Droit International). В 1994—2009 гг. состоял профессором международного права в Королевском колледже в Лондоне (King’s College, London),  был  членом  Комитета ООН по правам человека,  первым заместителем  министра иностранных дел Эстонии, являлся советником Президента СССР Михаила Горбачева по международному праву.

 

 

 

 

Островский Андрей Владимирович (Россия)

Доктор экономических наук, руководитель Центра экономических и социальных исследований Китая и стран Восточной Азии, член Российской и Европейской ассоциаций китаеведов, заместитель директора Института Дальнего Востока РАН.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Пшеничникова Раиса Ивановна (Россия)

Профессор, академик МАН ВШ и МАИ, исполнительный директор Кембриджского биографического центра, заслуженный работник культуры РФ, депутат народного Хурала Республики Бурятия, ректор Восточно-Сибирской Государственной Академии Культуры и Искусств.


Сантова Мила (Santova Mila) (Болгария)

Вице-президент Организации Нематериального культурного наследия (IOV)ЮНЕСКО, профессор.

 

 

 

 

 

Комарова Ирина Ильинична (Россия)

Ведущий экономист Министерства экономического развития РФ, действительный член Международной Академии наук педагогического образования, учредитель Русского библиографического общества.